

Worthing Excelsior Cycling Club





PRESIDENT - ROBERT DOWNHAM

Club Hill Climb Championship - Saturday 28th September 2019 Course GH/92

Held within the Sussex CA Hill Climb Championship event

Qualifying event for WECC Championship Points Competition

Qualifying event for WECC Championship Points Competition (Veterans)

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

RESULTS

The club's racing season came to an end with the last of the club's Championship events. It was a bit of a damp squib as just one rider started the event.

This event was part of the SCA Championship series, with the vets placings based on CTT target times (as opposed to VTTA standards). Well done to John as he was the second placed SCA vets rider – which is a repeat of last season.

And, once again, big thanks are due to Chris Putnam for promoting the event, to Tony Palmer and Mick Irons for timekeeping, and to all those who helped out.

Pos	Rider No	Name	Cat/ Age	Time	VTTA Std	Vet +/-	Pos on Std
1	9	John McGrath	V56	5:05.4	5:25.0	+0:19.6	1
	12	Nik Allen	V48	DNS(A)			

WECC Championship Points Competition FINAL STANDINGS

Pos	Rider	Rides	Points	15 Mile	25 Mile	30 Mile	50 Mile	100 Mile	Hill Climb
1	Nik Allen	3	60	20	20	20			
2	Mike O'Gorman	4	59	11	14	16	18		
3	John McGrath	3	58		19	19			20
4	Ian Cheesman	3	52	15	17		20		
5	Colin Toppin	3	48	14	15		19		
6	Spencer Kirkham	2	37	19	18				
7	Huw Williams	2	34	16		18			
8	Simon Steeles	2	33	17	16				
9	Karen McGrath	2	27	10		17			
10	Nolan Heather	1	18	18					
11	Rick Hughes	1	13	13					
12	Paul Townsley	1	12	12					

WECC Championship Points Competition (Veterans – VTTA Standards) FINAL STANDINGS

Pos	Rider	Rides	Points	15 Mile	25 Mile	30 Mile	50 Mile	100 Mile	Hill Climb
1	Mike O'Gorman	4	63	11	17	16	19		
2	Nik Allen	3	60	20	20	20			
3	John McGrath	3	58		19	19			20
4	Ian Cheesman	3	48	13	15		20		
5	Colin Toppin	3	44	12	14		18		
6	Spencer Kirkham	2	37	19	18				
7	Karen McGrath	2	36	18		18			
8	Simon Steeles	2	31	15	16				
8	Huw Williams	2	31	14		17			
10	Nolan Heather	1	17	17					
11	Paul Townsley	1	16	16					
12	Rick Hughes	1	10	10					