

Worthing Excelsior Cycling Club



PRESIDENT - ROBERT DOWNHAM

Hill Climb Series – No 2 – Thursday 15th August 2019 Course GH/95 Promoter: Paul Townsley

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

Report

Thanks are due to Paul Townsley for stepping into the breach at the last moment and taking over the running of events 2 and 3.

Last season's series champion John McGrath set about defending his title by securing a win with the narrowest of margins. Nik Allen (the current club Hill Climb champion) ended up in second place despite setting a personal best.

Overall Position	WECC Ranking	Name	Club	Actual Time (mins)
1	1	John McGrath	Worthing Excelsior CC	1:37.77
2	2	Nik Allen	Worthing Excelsior CC	1:38.35
3	3	Dom Maxwell	Worthing Excelsior CC	1:41.05
4	4	Simon Steeles	Worthing Excelsior CC	1:45.10
5	5	Rick Hughes	Worthing Excelsior CC	2:02.29
6		Bruce Samuel	trainSharp	2:16.53

Event Secretary

Paul Townsley

Very Grateful Thanks Indeed To:

Timekeeper (start):	Allan Orman
Start Marshal:	Colin Toppin
Timekeeper (finish):	Nathan Gale

Riders' Palmares

John McGrath	2018 No 1	1:37.41
	2019 No 2	1:37.77
	2018 No 3	1:40.00
	2018 No 2	1:41.00
	2016 No 2	1:46.54
	2013 No 1	1:47.16
	2013 No 3	1:51.77
	2012 No 2	1:54.76
Nik Allen	2019 No 2	1:38.35
	2018 No 1	1:38.61
	2017 No 3	1:40.10
	2016 No 1	1:44.00
	2016 No 2	1:47.01
	2017 No 2	1:48.07
	2016 No 3	1:48.07
Dom Maxwell	2018 No 3	1:40.00
	2018 NO 3 2019 No 2	1:40.00
	2018 No 2	1:45.10
Simon Steeles	2018 No 1	1:42.95
	2018 No 3	1:43.00
	2019 No 2	1:45.10
	2018 No 2	1:45.10
		4 54 00
Rick Hughes	2016 No 1	1:51.00
	2015 No 3	1:51.30
	2015 No 1	1:53.60
	2016 No 2	1:53.83
	2017 No 3	1:54.21
	2018 No 1	1:54.32
	2015 No 2	1:55.60
	2017 No 1	1:56.64
	2018 No 3	1:57.00
	2016 No 3	1:58.13
	2017 No 2	1:58.17
	2014 No 3	1:59.07
	2019 No 2	2:02.29
	2018 No 2	2:02.50
	2014 No 2	2:06.33
	2014 No 1	2:09.20
	2013 No 3	2:13.36