

WORTHING EXCELSIOR WORTHING

PRESIDENT - ROBERT DOWNHAM

Worthing Excelsior Cycling Club

Hill Climb Series – No 3 – Thursday 23rd August 2018 Course GH/95 Promoter: Pete Logan

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

Report

There were some impressive rides this evening. Dom Maxwell improved on his debut time from last week by 5 seconds and finished in a dead heat with the series champion elect John McGrath. John too was quicker than last week albeit just by a single second. Note that this week the timings were in exact seconds (as opposed to tenths ot hundredths).

Simon Steeles was also quicker than last week.

Overall Position	WECC Ranking	Name	Club	Actual Time (mins)
1	1	Dom Maxwell	Worthing Excelsior CC	1:40
1	1	John McGrath	Worthing Excelsior CC	1:40
3	3	Simon Steeles	Worthing Excelsior CC	1:43
4	4	Rick Hughes	Worthing Excelsior CC	1:57
4	4	Martin Booker	Worthing Excelsior CC	1:57
6	6	Trevor Leeding	Worthing Excelsior CC	2:06

Rick and Martin also finished dead level with Martin confirming his win in the 2018 SPOCO series.

Videos of this evening's event can be found HERE

Event Secretary

Pete Logan

Very Grateful Thanks Indeed To:

Timekeeper (start):	Alan Matthews
Start Marshal:	Nathan Gale
Timekeeper (finish):	Pete Logan

Series Table

Pos	Rider	Event 1	Event 2	Event 3	Best 2 Rides	SPOCO Pts
1	John McGrath	1	1	1	2	20
2	Dom Maxwell		2	1	3	19
3	Simon Steeles	3	2	3	5	18
4	Martin Booker	6	4	4	8	17
5	Rick Hughes	5	6	4	9	16
6	Trevor Leeding	7	5	6	11	15
7	Karen McGrath	8	7		15	14
	Nik Allen	2				
	Spencer Kirkham	4				

SPOCO Table – Final Positions

Pos	Rider	Rides	Points	Ashurst Circuit	Long Furlong	Club 25	Pulborough Circuit	Hard Riders	Evening Hill Climbs
1	Martin Booker	6	106	17	18	17	17	20	17
2	Trevor Leeding	5	85	14		18	19	19	15
3	Rick Hughes	4	59	12	15		16		16
3	John McGrath	3	59	20	19				20
5	Ian Cheesman	3	54	19	16	19			
6	Ian Newbold	3	43	10			15	18	
7	Nik Allen	2	40		20	20			
8	Simon Steeles	2	38				20		18
9	Spencer Kirkham	2	36	18			18		
10	Neil Crowther	2	32	15	17				
10	Paul Townsley	2	32			16		16	
12	Nolan Heather	2	30	16			14		
13	Dom Maxwell	1	19						19
14	Nathan Gale	1	18					18	
15	Karen McGrath	1	14						14
16	Dominic Maxwell	1	13	13					
17	Jeff Blunsdon	1	11	11					
18	Phil Frean	1	9	9					
19	Andy Haste	1	8	8					