



PRESIDENT - ROBERT DOWNHAM

Club Hard Riders Time Trial - Sunday 19th August 2018 Course GS/992 (21.93 miles)

Qualifying event for WECC SPOCO Competition

Event Promoter: Chris Putnam: Email

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

RESULTS

Breezy conditions and with as many helpers as entrants.

Huge congratulations go to Martin Booker as he secured the win by finishing well clear of second placed Trevor Leeding.

Not only was this his first ever win in a club event but it also secured for him the 2018 SPOCO title. With just one event left (and with him already having guaranteed points in it) he now cannot be caught.



Nathan, Ian and Paul were very tightly grouped with only 43 seconds separating them.

SCRATCH

Pos	Rider No	Name	Club	Cat/ Age	Actual Time	SPOCO Points	Vet +/-	Position on Std
1	4	Martin Booker	Worthing Excelsior CC	V50	1:01:50	20	-2:22	1
2	5	Trevor Leeding	Worthing Excelsior CC	V52	1:02:24	19	-2:35	2
3	1	Nathan Gale	Worthing Excelsior CC	V42	1:09:38	18	-11:33	5
3	2	Ian Newbold	Worthing Excelsior CC	V45	1:09:38	18	-11:01	4
5	3	Paul Townsley	Worthing Excelsior CC	V69	1:10:21	16	-6:02	3

HANDICAP

Overall Position	Rider No	Name	Club	Cat/ Age	Actual Time	Handicap	Adjusted Time
1	4	Martin Booker	Worthing Excelsior CC	V50	1:01:50	0:55	1:00:55
2	5	Trevor Leeding	Worthing Excelsior CC	V52	1:02:24	0:00	1:02:24
3	1	Nathan Gale	Worthing Excelsior CC	V42	1:09:38	6:10	1:03:28
4	2	Ian Newbold	Worthing Excelsior CC	V45	1:09:38	5:15	1:04:23
5	3	Paul Townsley	Worthing Excelsior CC	V69	1:10:21	5:00	1:05:21

Thanks to:

Event Sec / Catering / Signs / Marshal - Chris Putnam Asst Event Sec / Marshal - Claire Booker Marshals - Ian Cheesman, Mike O'Gorman Start timekeeper – Robert Downham Finish timekeeper – Robert Downham Start Marshal – Chris Putnam

WECC 2018 SPOCO COMPETITION

Pos	Rider	Rides	Points	Ashurst Circuit	Long Furlong	Club 25	Pulborough Circuit	Hard Riders	Evening Hill Climbs
1	Martin Booker	5	89	17	18	17	17	20	
2	Trevor Leeding	4	70	14		18	19	19	
3	Ian Cheesman	3	54	19	16	19			
4	Ian Newbold	3	43	10			15	18	
4	Rick Hughes	3	43	12	15		16		
6	Nik Allen	2	40		20	20			
7	John McGrath	2	39	20	19				
8	Spencer Kirkham	2	36	18			18		
9	Neil Crowther	2	32	15	17				
9	Paul Townsley	2	32			16		16	
11	Nolan Heather	2	30	16			14		
12	Simon Steeles	1	20				20		
13	Nathan Gale	1	18					18	
14	Dominic Maxwell	1	13	13					
15	Jeff Blunsdon	1	11	11					
16	Phil Frean	1	9	9					
17	Andy Haste	1	8	8					