

Worthing Excelsior Cycling Club



Club 10 mile Time Trial The Don Lock Evening 10 Memorial Series

Course G10/98

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

Event No 2 - Thursday 10th May 2018



Event Secretary: John McGrath Assistant Event Secretary: Claire Booker

REMEMBER

REAR LIGHTS MANDATORY FOR WECC CLUB EVENTS IN 2017



COURSE SAFETY NOTICES

Report

Our commiserations go to Paul Townsley who had the misfortune to slide off at the second of the Ashington roundabouts. He reports that the bike is okay and that he is just a bit sore with road rash to knee, hip and elbow. It is pleasing to hear that a couple and also a motorcyclist stopped to assist. Sportsman of the night award goes to Trevor Leeding who paused mid-race to check that all was okay (and in the circumstance managed a very respectable time).

Despite the recent fine weather the evening was less of a 'float day' than had been anticipated with a cool 16 mph WSW. Perhaps that was a contributor to the low numbers in the field.

A few riders managed season's bests, but given the time of year that's no big deal.

Good luck to all of our riders who are competing in the club's Open 25 this weekend.

Photographs from tonight's event can be found HERE.

Details and photographs from our riders in open events can be found **HERE**.

Scratch Classification

Pos	Rider No	Name	Club	Cat/ Age	Actual Time	WECC Points
1	17	John McGrath	Worthing Excelsior CC	V54	21:50	1
2	5	Nolan Heather	Worthing Excelsior CC	V42	22:28	2
3	9	Martin Booker	Worthing Excelsior CC	V49	22:33	3
4	6	Spencer Kirkham	Worthing Excelsior CC	V50	22:35	4
5	8	Trevor Leeding	Worthing Excelsior CC	V52	23:07	5
6	13	Colin Barton	Worthing Excelsior CC	V57	23:18	6
7	21	Rick Hughes	Worthing Excelsior CC	V55	23:53	7
8	14	Ian Newbold	Worthing Excelsior CC	V45	24:20	8
9	3	Rome Bhamra	Worthing Excelsior CC	V51	25:40	9
10	10	John Lucas	Worthing Excelsior CC	V75	28:58	10
	4	Paul Townslev	Worthing Excelsior CC	V69	DNF	

Scratch Classification Private Entries

Pos	Rider No	Name	Club	Cat/ Age	Actual Time
1	15	Matthew Smith	Brighton Excelsior CC	S34	21:33
2	12	Rupert Robinson	Crawley Wheelers	V46	21:52
3	1	Chris McNamara	Nuun Sigma Sport London	V43	21:55
4	16	John Marchment	Hunt Bike Wheels	V66	23:15
5	11	James Cheeseman	Crawley Wheelers	S32	23:54

Fastest Veteran on Standard

Pos	Rider No	Name	Club	Cat/ Age	Actual Time	VTTA Std	Vet +/-
1	17	John McGrath	Worthing Excelsior CC	V53	21:50	26:59	+05:09
2	6	Spencer Kirkham	Worthing Excelsior CC	V50	22:35	26:45	+04:10
3	9	Martin Booker	Worthing Excelsior CC	V49	22:33	26:41	+04:08
4	13	Colin Barton	Worthing Excelsior CC	V57	23:18	27:20	+04:02
5	8	Trevor Leeding	Worthing Excelsior CC	V52	23:07	26:54	+03:47
6	5	Nolan Heather	Worthing Excelsior CC	V42	22:28	26:09	+03:41
7	21	Rick Hughes	Worthing Excelsior CC	V55	23:53	27:09	+03:16
8	14	Ian Newbold	Worthing Excelsior CC	V45	24:20	26:23	+02:03
9	3	Rome Bhamra	Worthing Excelsior CC	V51	25:40	26:50	+01:10
10	10	John Lucas	Worthing Excelsior CC	V75	28:58	30:07	+01:09
	4	Paul Townsley	Worthing Excelsior CC	V69	DNF	28:52	

Fastest Veteran on Standard Private Entries

Pos	Rider No	Name	Club	Cat/ Age	Actual Time	VTTA Std	Vet +/-
1	16	John Marchment	Hunt Bike Wheels	V66	23:15	28:23	+05:08
2	12	Rupert Robinson	Crawley Wheelers	V46	21:52	26:27	+04:35
3	1	Chris McNamara	Nuun Sigma Sport London	V43	21:55	26:13	+04:18

Combined Results

Pos	Rider No	Name	Club	Cat/ Age	Actual Time	Position on Std
1	15	Matthew Smith	Brighton Excelsior CC	S34	21:33	_
2	17	John McGrath	Worthing Excelsior CC	V54	21:50	1
3	12	Rupert Robinson	Crawley Wheelers	V46	21:52	3
4	1	Chris McNamara	Nuun Sigma Sport London	V43	21:55	4
5	5	Nolan Heather	Worthing Excelsior CC	V42	22:28	9
6	9	Martin Booker	Worthing Excelsior CC	V49	22:33	6
7	6	Spencer Kirkham	Worthing Excelsior CC	V50	22:35	5
8	8	Trevor Leeding	Worthing Excelsior CC	V52	23:07	8
9	16	John Marchment	Hunt Bike Wheels	V66	23:15	2
10	13	Colin Barton	Worthing Excelsior CC	V57	23:18	7
11	21	Rick Hughes	Worthing Excelsior CC	V55	23:53	10
12	11	James Cheeseman	Crawley Wheelers	S32	23:54	
13	14	Ian Newbold	Worthing Excelsior CC	V45	24:20	11
14	3	Rome Bhamra	Worthing Excelsior CC	V51	25:40	12
15	10	John Lucas	Worthing Excelsior CC	V75	28:58	13
	4	Paul Townsley	Worthing Excelsior CC	V69	DNF	

Event Secretary Assistant Event Secretary

John McGrath Claire Booker

Very Grateful Thanks To:

Timekeeper (start): Joan Lennon
Start Marshal: Simon Steeles
Timekeeper (finish): Pete Logan
Recorder: Huw Williams

Course Marshals: David Funnell (Findon), Ken Wheeler (Ashington)

Results Service Mike O'Gorman